The (In) Justice League
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The (In) Justice League

The craziest association of superheroes that many only dream of chilling with!

PortalHomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Forum Games

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
The Penguin
Experienced Member
Experienced Member
The Penguin

Forum Games Empty
PostSubject: Forum Games   Forum Games I_icon_minitimeSat Dec 12, 2009 4:48 pm

So I already have ideas for an RP, and we already have polls and contests...But here is a phenomenal idea:
Forum Games!

What are forum games? you may ask. Well, back when I was a freshman (oh the good years), I used to go on a Message Board site that had what they called Unofficial contests and Games. In short, "forum games."

These games were closely related to RPs, but instead of controlling a single character and writing paragraphs about what he/she felt, you wrote less and sometime controlled armies. For example, there was a Star Wars forum game that I played. You got to "join" a faction. Then, you were given "credits" or money to play with. Using credits, you purchased units to create an army, which would help you in conquering the rest of the galaxy. This was done with several other players, thus creating a contest. These games would get up to twenty to thirty pages long in one thread. It was crazy.

So my point is that, I am interested to know if this could have any potential on the (In) Justice League forums. If you guys like this idea, I would like to know, and if there were enough people who would want to do this, if the Great and Mighty Admin would like to create a board for this.
Back to top Go down
Iron Man
Admin
Admin
Iron Man

Forum Games Empty
PostSubject: Re: Forum Games   Forum Games I_icon_minitimeSun Dec 13, 2009 2:20 pm

FINALLY! Someone who has done Rp's and used message boards!